Regresar a UPR

The University of Puerto Rico: GENERAL FACTS

The UPR was founded in 1903 and since its inception has conferred more than 350,000 degrees.

The UPR is a multicampus system with 11 campuses: three graduate campuses and eight 4-year institutions. All the campuses are fully accredited by the Middle States Association.

The UPR is the premier Hispanic serving institution in the United States, with a current enrollment of over 63,000 students and over 5,200 faculty members.

The Carnegie Foundation has classified the mayor campuses of the University of Puerto Rico as:

  • Río Piedras Campus - High Research Activity campus
  • Mayagüez Campus - Master Colleges and Universities (larger programs) campus
  • Medical Science Campus - Special Focus Institutions – Medical Schools and Medical Center

Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0!